

# 51 Canada Aviation and Space Museum Air Cadet Squadron

532 Montreal Rd., Suite 235 Ottawa ON K1K 4R4 613.742.5151 www.51aircadets.ca



## Sponsoring Committee Election Minutes May 29, 2018, 1900 to 2000 hours

### **PRESENT:**

Rick Brooks (ACL Advisor)

Stéphane Thibault (Chair)

Phillip Rennison (1st Vice-Chair)

Danielle Bélanger (Director)

Maureen Sirois (Director)

Sindhu Nair (Director)

James Farrell (Director)

Kadiatou Sao (Director)

Jeff Tengg (Director)

Hala Hassan (Director)

**Emelia Toushek** 

Suzie Cloutier

Shane Levesque

Erin Ahern

Alain Brulé

Kathleen Lemire

Charles Kerber

François Trépanier

### **ATTENDING VIA ELECTRONIC MEANS:**

Huseina Tai (Treasurer)

## **SUBJECT MATTERS**

1. Approval of agenda

Proposed by: Seconded: Agenda approved.

### 2. Approval of minutes

- SSC meeting of May 22, 2018
- Proposed by: Seconded: Minutes approved.

To be posted on the website with Annexes.

## 3. Explanation of Election Process (delivered by ACL Advisor)

The existing committee was dissolved to enable the next year's election process

## 4. Explanation of SSC Roles (delivered by ACL Advisor)

#### 5. Election Nominations (mediated by ACL Advisor)

- The following attendees were nominated and accepted onto the SSC
  - Phillip Rennison
  - Danielle Bélanger
  - Maureen Sirois
  - Sindhu Nair
  - James Farrell
  - Kadiatou Sao
  - Jeff Tengg
  - Hala Hassan
  - Emelia Toushek
  - Suzie Cloutier
  - Shane Levesque
  - Erin Ahern
  - Kathleen Lemire
  - Charles Kerber
  - Huseina Tai
- The following persons submitted nominations by email and were accepted onto the SSC
  - Carmen Larsen
  - Laurie Trépanier
- The SSC is comprised of 17 voting members

## 6. SSC Executive and Director Nominations (mediated by ACL Advisor)

- The following new SSC members were nominated and accepted the following roles for the upcoming year:
  - Phillip Rennison Chair
  - Shane Levesque 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chair
  - Danielle Bélanger 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair
  - Huseina Tai Treasurer
  - Charles Kerber Secretary
  - Sindhu Nair Canteen & Retail Director
  - James Farrell Fundraising Director
  - Suzie Cloutier Volunteer Coordinator
  - Jeff Tengg Activity Liaison Director
  - Erin Ahern Public Relations Director
  - Maureen Sirois Social Media Director
- Remaining SSC members are designated SSC parent volunteers

• Most approached the new Chair to submit their names to be assistant directors

## 7. Parent Volunteers

- The following persons submitted their names as parent volunteers (non-SSC members)
  - Stephane Thibault
  - Alain Brulé
  - Francois Trépanier
  - Suzie Blackie
- 8. League Paperwork was distributed for completion
- 9. Next meeting date TBC
- 10. Adjournment: 2000 hours.